TGIF

I am a particularly lucky duck. Today I am thankful for:

1) My new jeans that make my legs look a mile long -Sadly I actually bought them months ago and they were too long for my 5 ft 1.75 inch (at my height every little bit counts!) frame. So they sat in my car waiting to be taken to the drycleaner/alterations place for months. Yes, you read that right: months. I am a professional procrastinator y’all. I love how a great fitting pair of jeans makes you feel.

2) My presents are bought and wrapped in shades of gold, silver and red. Finally, something I didn’t procrastinate on this year! I have a job and I was able to indulge the people I love with small gifts and things. I am grateful indeed! In the interest of full disclosure, this is not my wrapping. Though I wish it was. My wrapping is obsessive and beautiful but not this beautiful!

 

3) It is 4 more sleeps till I go on vacation, 9 sleeps till Christmas. Going to school whilst going to work takes a toll on you. This semester I only took one class I can honestly say I don’t know how better people than I work full time and go to school full time. I am exhausted. The long weekend I took for Thanksgiving was not enough by half.

What are you thanking your lucky stars for this Friday?

Leave a Reply

