Sparkle Butt

I suspect when my legs no longer look as awesome as they do now, I will look back at this moment in my life with disdain and mild horror. As in, why was I ever infatuated with glitter enough to want to wear it around my rear?! Why did I ever think that dressing up in updated 80s fashion was a good idea?! I already lived through the horrors as a child (thank you, mother for lycra tights with stir-ups which was oddly enough back in fashion again for an abetly very brief moment). At least then I might be able to blame it on the fact that, well, I didn’t dress myself. Was once not enough? Apparently not. Throw glitter on something and I am all over it like white on rice (or is it an Asian person on white rice? No matter…)

Lets pause for a brief moment to acknowledge the awesomeness of this asos mini.

Image 4 of Rare Multi Sequin Mini Skirt

 

Not content to just be shiny and fabulous, it is also a smorgasbord of dirty motor oil colors. Which to me of course is awesome. I can already think of a million and two things I could be wear this with in my closet. I think it would look fabulous with an oversized chunky sweater and boots where I can look cute while simultaneously pretending the cold doesn’t bother me, the tropical bird from Malaysia. Nu-uh. I love me some bare legs in the winter time. Much like this image from the Zara lookbook which I admit has stayed in the back of my subconscious ever since I saw it weeks ago.

I also think everything looks good in a chunky oversized sweater much to my husband’s dismay. If he had his way, I would be frolicking around in nothing but daisy dukes and nipple pasties.

Hence why husbands don’t dress us. Am I right ladies? I mean, am I right?

One comment on “Sparkle Butt

  1. Make the sparkle butt happen already!

Leave a Reply

