This Weekend

I visited my friend in Austin. He is one of my best friends even though he tells me I have too many best friends and you cannot have more than one best friend.

The 3.5 hours to get there took me over five hours because I got lost, I didn’t know where I was going, and my phone died just as I got to Austin. I ended up having to go to a random Starbucks just to plug my phone in for two minutes. I nearly cried at my hopelessness but that would have been pointless so I didn’t.

The only thing I bought was a vintage framed 1930s hotel luggage tag

We have both fallen madly, deeply, in love with Priscilla Ahn. We both want to marry her. But I am already married and she might already be married.

I think we could be friends. I could listen to “Dream” endlessly.

I have to admit that my taste in music isn’t usually this good. I actually secretly jam out to mindless songs on KIS f.m. 

We play poker (I lost shamelessly) and Bullshit (which I won shamelessly).

What a great weekend.

2 comments on “This Weekend

  1. Mrs T says:

    Vintage framed tag – photo please! Glad you had fun.

  2. Dognbird says:

    Thank you for the heads up on Priscilla Ahn!!

Leave a Reply

