Starting Out, Here We Are

Writing a blog with the tagline “My Life Story” seems kind of presumptuous but I am a presumptuous person.

I started off writing about my wedding, needing a place to vent and sort through all the overwhelming events, things, inspiration in my head so my then fiance/now husband did not decide to dump me pre-wedding because I was driving him crazy.

The Wedding (it was such a tremendous event, I felt like it needs to have a big W) came and went and I kept (miraculously) some of my sanity. I didn’t want to quit blogging however, a little narcisistic part of me loves writing about, well, me. So then, a conundrum, what on Earth does an average girl with a average-boring-somewhat-messy life write about? I spent a good month stewing over tentative blogging directions and what it meant when I could not come up with anything (Does that mean I have no passions in life? Am I a boring person? etc, etc). I came to the conclusion to heck with it all, I am writing about myself no matter what direction I take so I might as well own up to it.

Thus, we are here. The story of my life. A “lifestyle” blog by a non-lifestyle expert.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged .

4 comments on “Starting Out, Here We Are

  1. Jasper says:

    Hey, we’re here for ya! Glad you’re going to channel your loquaciousness into a new blog!

  2. ruthyg says:

    yay!! i’m so glad you’re back!!

  3. Jesselyn says:

    Thanks guys. Just want you to know, I am following y’all along but Blogger still keeps telling me “unable to process your request” when I try and post a comment. It’s really quite frustrating

  4. melanie says:

    Yay, I like reading your blog; I am glad you decided to continue writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

